Takura Steel Buildings

LS-36™ Roof and Wall Panel

LS-36™ Roof and Wall Panel

The Metl-Span LS-36 roof and wall panels are among the most versatile design options available. These panels can function for walls, ceiling, and roofing. These panels have unmatched insulation values, saving you considerable money on energy costs. They provide exceptional value with their combination of utility and quality while also presenting a clean appearance. They can be used in the creation of metal buildings for any purpose. They have simple installation due to their through-fastened joints. This reduces labor costs and allows you to get up and running quicker. Choose the Metl-Span LS-36 roof and wall panel when designing your prefabricated building.

Note: Not intended for exterior walls on cold storage buildings.

Exterior Profile:
Longitudinal striations, nominal 1/32″ deep

Interior Profile:
Mesa nominal 1/8″ deep; Light Mesa nominal 1/16″ deep

Panel Core:
Foamed-in-place, Non-CFC & zero ODP polyurethane, FM Class 1 approval

Thermal Values:
K-factor, Btu in/ft2 hr. °F @ 75°F (24°C) mean core temperature = 0.140
K-factor, Btu in/ft2 hr. °F @ 40°F (4°C) mean core temperature = 0.126

Module Width:
30″, 36″, 42″

Panel Thickness:
2″, 2 1/2″, 3″ (2 3/4″ thickness also available from Nevada plant)

Panel Lengths:
8′-0″ to 40′-0″ for the 30″ & 36″ widths, 8′-0″ to 32′-0″ for the 42″ width

Exterior Facings:
Stucco embossed, G-90 galvanized and/or AZ-50 aluminum-zinc coated steel in 24 Ga. and 22 Ga.

Interior Facings:
Stucco embossed, G-90 galvanized and/or AZ-50 aluminum-zinc coated steel in 26 Ga., 24 Ga. and 22 Ga.

Panel Joint:
Offset double tongue and groove with extended metal shelf for positive face fastening

Fastener and Clip concealed in the side joint

A full range of exterior colors & coatings are available for the architectural market. For specific information about our available colors and coatings, visit us online for a comprehensive selection.

Takura Steel Buildings offers metl-span insulated panels to clients across Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Quebec, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut.